There are thirty of them and they are all great champions who showed themselves last season in both clubs and national teams at the 2018 World Cup in Russia.
France Football has unveiled the candidates for the final victory of the 2018 Ballon d’Or . Award ceremony that will take place next December 3 in Paris.
There are Cristiano Ronaldo and Messi, the winners of the last 10 balls of gold and there are the suitors for this season: Luka Modric and Antoine Griezmann.
The Croatian has already been awarded as the best player of Uefa in the double role of leader of the midfield ofReal Madrid victorious in the Champions League and finalist of the World Cup with Croatia, the Frenchman won the World Cup with France and the Europa League with Atletico Madrid.

Tell us who and why under this tweet 🤔 #ballondor
– #ballondor (@francefootball) 8 October 2018
So this year the duopoly Messi-CR7 that started in the 2008 season could end, with the last victory by Kaka after the Champions League won by Milan in Istanbul against Liverpool.
As in 2015, there is no Italian among the thirty champions. Buffon also left out , despite his last great season with Juventus. The Juventus team has two players:Mario Mandzukic and Cristiano Ronaldo .
All 5 contenders from last season were absent: Buffon, Mertens, Dybala, Dzeko and Bonucci. On the other hand, the former Roma goalkeeper Alisson Becker , now with the Liverpool shirt, was present. Reds who also have the trident of wonders Mane, Firmino and Salah.
There will be 173 journalists from all over the world to vote. Italy will be presented by Paolo Condo.
In the list the most represented team is Real Madrid with seven players: Marcelo, Varane, Sergio Ramos, Isco, Bale, Benzema and Modric; to which must be added the great former Ronaldo and the new goalkeeper Courtois (last season at Chelsea) .
This year, prizes will also be awarded to the best player and the best young player . The best player of the year will be elected based on the votes of the journalists, as for men. The winner of the Kopa Trophy will instead be designated by the 33 winners of the Ballon d’Or still alive. The favorite is Kylian Mbappe .

1- Sergio Aguero (Argentina / Manchester City)
2 – Alisson Becker (Brazil / Rome then Liverpool)
3 – Gareth Bale (Wales / Real Madrid)
4 – Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid)
5 – Edinson Cavani (Uruguay / Psg)
6 – Thibaut Courtois (Belgium / Chelsea then Real Madrid)
7- Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Real Madrid then Juventus)
8- Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City)
9- Roberto Firmino (Brazil / Liverpool)
10- Diego Godin (Uruguay / Atletico Madrid)
11- Antoine Griezmann (France / Atletico Madrid)
12- Eden Hazard (Belgium / Chelsea)
13 – Isco (Spain / Real Madrid)
14 – Harry Kane (England / Tottenham)
15 – N’Golo Kante (France / Chelsea)
16 – Hugo Lloris (France / Tottenham)
17 – Mario Mandzukic (Croatia / Juventus)
18 – Sadio Mane (Senegal / Liverpool)
19 – Marcelo (Brazil / Real Madrid)
20 – Kylian Mbappe (France / Psg)
21 – Lionel Messi (Argentina / Barcelona)
22 – Luka Modric (Croatia / Real Madrid)
23 – Neymar (Brazil / Psg)
24 – Jan Oblak (Slovenia / Atletico Madrid)
25 – Paul Pogba (France / Manchester United)
26 – Ivan Rakitic (Croatia / Barcelona)
27 – Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool)
28 – Sergio Ramos (Spain / Real Madrid)
29 – Luis Suarez (Uruguay / Barcelona)
30 – Raphael Varane (France / Real Madrid)

Previous articleDream book Women – What does it mean to dream of a woman (female person)?
Next articleHow eyelash extensions work